• <

Tour Announcement: THE MISCALCULATIONS OF LIGHTNING GIRL by Stacy McAnulty


Hey everyone! We are super excited to announce a tour we're hosting for THE MISCALCULATIONS OF LIGHTNING GIRL by Stacy McAnulty which releases on May 1st!

The tour will run for two weeks - from April 23rd-27th & April 30th-May 4th will have one stop per day and will consist of a mix of reviews, and excerpts.

Review copies (eGalley's only) will be provided by the publisher.

Details on a giveaway are TK.

If you'd like to be considered to be a stop on this tour, please first sign up as a tour host and then fill out the sign-up form HERE.

***Sign-ups open until April 13th Noon PST***

Once the blog hosts have been chosen and the tour schedule finalized we will have a post announcing the tour.

Please note: Signing up for the tour does not guarantee you will be selected. We will reach out to all hosts that have been chosen once the sign-ups have closed.

We are totally stoked for the tour for THE MISCALCULATIONS OF LIGHTNING GIRL this April/May! We can't wait for everyone to read it!

About the Book


Title: THE MISCALCULATIONS OF LIGHTNING GIRL
Author: Stacy McAnulty
Pub. Date: May 1, 2018
Publisher: Random House
Formats: Hardcover, eBook
Pages: 304
Find it: Amazon, B&NiBooks, TBDGoodreads
Middle school is the one problem Lucy Callahan can't solve in this middle-grade novel perfect for fans of The Fourteenth Goldfish, Rain Reign, and Counting by 7s.

Lucy Callahan was struck by lightning. She doesn't remember it, but it changed her life forever. The zap gave her genius-level math skills, and ever since, Lucy has been homeschooled. Now, at 12 years old, she's technically ready for college. She just has to pass 1 more test--middle school!

Lucy's grandma insists: Go to middle school for 1 year. Make 1 friend. Join 1 activity. And read 1 book (that's not a math textbook!). Lucy's not sure what a girl who does calculus homework for fun can possibly learn in 7th grade. She has everything she needs at home, where nobody can make fun of her rigid routines or her superpowered brain. The equation of Lucy's life has already been solved. Unless there's been a miscalculation?

A celebration of friendship, Stacy McAnulty's smart and thoughtful middle-grade debut reminds us all to get out of our comfort zones and embrace what makes us different.

"An engaging story, full of heart and hope. Readers of all ages will root for Lucy, aka Lightning Girl. No miscalculations here!" --Kate Beasley, author of Gertie's Leap to Greatness

1 comment:

  1. This books sounds amazing. Definitely signing up. ^_^

    ReplyDelete