Tour Schedule: THE HEARTS WE SOLD by Emily Lloyd-Jones

Hey everyone! We are super excited to announce the schedule for the THE HEARTS WE SOLD Blog Tour which begins on Monday, August 7th!

The tour runs from August 7th-11th & 14th-18th, will have one stop per day, and will consist of reviews!

There is also a tour-wide giveaway for 3 finished copies of the book, US Only. So be sure to stop by any or all of the stops for a chance to win.

But until then, here are your hosts.

The Tour Hosts

Week One

8/7/2017- Owl Always Be ReadingExcerpt
8/8/2017- When Books Defy GravityReview
8/9/2017- YA Books CentralInterview
8/10/2017- Take Me Away To A Great ReadReview
8/11/2017- Angelic Book ReviewsInterview

Week Two

8/14/2017- The Layaway DragonReview
8/15/2017- Two Chicks on BooksGuest Post
8/16/2017- Book BriefsReview
8/17/2017- Adventures of a Book JunkieInterview
8/18/2017- Stories & SweetiesReview

About the Book

Author: Emily Lloyd-Jones
Pub. Date: August 8, 2017
Publisher:  Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 400
Formats: Hardcover, eBook, audiobook
Find it: AmazonB&NiBooksTBDGoodreads
When Dee Moreno makes a deal with a demon—her heart in exchange for an escape from a disastrous home life—she finds the trade may have been more than she bargained for. And becoming “heartless” is only the beginning. What lies ahead is a nightmare far bigger, far more monstrous than anything she could have ever imagined.

With reality turned on its head, Dee has only a group of other deal-making teens to keep her grounded, including the charming but secretive James Lancer. And as something grows between them amid an otherworldy ordeal, Dee begins to wonder: Can she give someone her heart when it’s no longer hers to give?

In THE HEARTS WE SOLD, author Lloyd-Jones returns with a complex, thought-provoking Faustian tale for the modern age that will capture your heart. With horror elements and fantasy elements set in a recognizable, semirealistic world, THE HEARTS WE SOLD is a great fit for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Holly Black. The book also

features a diverse breadth of topics, ranging from sexuality, transgender transitions, race, and familial abuse.

“Readers will devour this romantic, Faustian fable. A dark fantasy brimming with passion and peril.” -Kirkus Reviews

No comments:

Post a Comment