Tour Schedule: BLIGHT by Alexandra Duncan

Hey everyone! We are super excited to announce the schedule for the BLIGHT Blog Tour which begins on Monday, July 24th!

The tour runs from July 24th-28th & July 31st-August 4th, will have one stop per day, and will consist of reviews, excerpts, guest posts, or interviews!

There is also a tour-wide giveaway for a signed finished copy of the book, US Only. So be sure to stop by any or all of the stops for a chance to win.

But until then, here are your hosts.

The Tour Hosts

Week One

7/24/2017- Savings in SecondsReview
7/25/2017- The Autumn BookshelfInterview
7/26/2017- Wandering Bark BooksExcerpt
7/27/2017- A Dream Within A DreamReview
7/28/2017- Two Chicks on Books- Interview

Week Two

7/31/2017- Buried Under BooksReview
8/1/2017- The Bewitched ReaderGuest Post
8/2/2017- Here's to Happy EndingsReview
8/4/2017- YABooksCentralReview

About the Book

Author: Alexandra Duncan
Pub. Date: August 1, 2017
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Pages: 400
Formats: Hardcover, eBook
Find it:  AmazonBarnes&NobleiBooksTBDGoodreads
When an agribusiness facility producing genetically engineered food releases a deadly toxin into the environment, seventeen-year-old Tempest Torres races to deliver the cure before time runs out.

From the author of the acclaimed American Booksellers Association’s Indies Introduce pick Salvage, which was called “Brilliant, feminist science fiction” by Stephanie Perkins, the internationally bestselling author of Anna and the French Kiss. This stand-alone action-adventure story is perfect for fans of Oryx and Crake and The House of the Scorpion.

Seventeen-year-old Tempest Torres has lived on the AgraStar farm north of Atlanta, Georgia, since she was found outside its gates at the age of five. Now she’s part of the security force guarding the fence and watching for scavengers—people who would rather steal genetically engineered food from the Company than work for it. When a group of such rebels accidentally sets off an explosion in the research compound, it releases into the air a blight that kills every living thing in its path—including humans. With blight-resistant seeds in her pocket, Tempest teams up with a scavenger boy named Alder and runs for help. But when they finally arrive at AgraStar headquarters, they discover that there’s an even bigger plot behind the blight—and it’s up to them to stop it from happening again.

Inspired by current environmental issues, specifically the genetic adjustment of seeds to resist blight and the risks of not allowing natural seed diversity, this is an action-adventure story that is Margaret Atwood’s Oryx and Crake meets Nancy Farmer’s House of the Scorpion.

No comments:

Post a Comment