• <

Tour Announcement: THE HEARTS WE SOLD by Emily Lloyd-Jones


Hey everyone! We are super excited to announce a tour we're hosting for THE HEARTS WE SOLD by Emily Lloyd-Jones which releases on August 8th!

The tour will run for three weeks - from August 7th-11th & 14th-18th will have one stop per day and will consist of a mix of reviews, interviews, guest posts, and excerpts.

The bloggers who are chosen as hosts for a an interview or guest post will be required to come up with interview questions (at most five) or guest post (at most 3). Interviews will be author or character interviews. 

Review copies will be provided by the publisher.

Details on a giveaway are TK.

If you'd like to be considered to be a stop on this tour, please first sign up as a tour host and then fill out the sign-up form HERE.

***Sign-ups open until July 12th Noon PST***

Once the blog hosts have been chosen and the tour schedule finalized we will have a post announcing the tour.

Please note: Signing up for the tour does not guarantee you will be selected. We will reach out to all hosts that have been chosen once the sign-ups have closed.

We are totally stoked for the tour for THE HEARTS WE SOLD  this August! We can't wait for everyone to read it!

About the Book


Title: THE HEARTS WE SOLD 
Author: Emily Lloyd-Jones
Pub. Date: August 8, 2017
Publisher:  Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 400
Formats: Hardcover, eBook, audiobook
Find it: AmazonB&N, iBooksTBDGoodreads
When Dee Moreno makes a deal with a demon—her heart in exchange for an escape from a disastrous home life—she finds the trade may have been more than she bargained for. And becoming “heartless” is only the beginning. What lies ahead is a nightmare far bigger, far more monstrous than anything she could have ever imagined.

With reality turned on its head, Dee has only a group of other deal-making teens to keep her grounded, including the charming but secretive James Lancer. And as something grows between them amid an otherworldy ordeal, Dee begins to wonder: Can she give someone her heart when it’s no longer hers to give?

In THE HEARTS WE SOLD, author Lloyd-Jones returns with a complex, thought-provoking Faustian tale for the 
modern age that will capture your heart. With horror elements and fantasy elements set in a recognizable, semirealistic world, THE HEARTS WE SOLD is a great fit for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Holly Black. The book also
features a diverse breadth of topics, ranging from sexuality, transgender transitions, race, and familial abuse.

“Readers will devour this romantic, Faustian fable. 
A dark fantasy brimming with passion and peril.” -Kirkus Reviews

No comments:

Post a Comment