MORE SEPTEMBER TOURS- Tours from Union Square, Project613, & Michael James Emberge

Jaime | 2:32 PM |

Hey everyone! I am super excited to announce more September Tours I'm hosting! There's a mix of  MG  & Adult. This a great list with a great variety of genres from historical, fantasy, sci-fi, paranormal, contemporary, & more! There's FOUR tours to sign up for so there's something for everyone!

REVIEW COPIES- Most of these tours will have physical copies for US Residents only. It will say in each book's description below if there are physical copies or only ebooks.

REMEMBER WE WILL BE GIVING AWAY A $25 AMAZON GIFT CARD OR $25 WORTH OF BOOKS FROM THE BOOK DEPOSITORY EACH MONTH TO ONE LUCKY BLOGGER! THE MORE TOURS YOU SIGN UP FOR THE MORE ENTRIES YOU GET!

ALL TOURS WILL HAVE A PRE-MADE HTML POST AND INSTAGRAM PICS SO ALL YOU WILL HAVE TO DO IS COPY AND PASTE INTO YOUR BLOGS, INSTAGRAM, OR TIKTOK!


Check below for specifics on each tour and click on the book covers for the Goodreads links and book info.

Details on giveaways are TK.

If you'd like to be considered to be a stop on any of these tours, please first sign up as a tour host and fill out the form below.

Please note: Signing up for the tour does not guarantee you will be selected. I will reach out to all hosts that have been chosen once the sign-ups have closed.

I am totally stoked for the tour for all of these tours this September! I can't wait for everyone to read them!




About the Books! 

Click on the covers to add the books to your Goodreads lists!

 

This Michael James Emberger Contemporary Fantasy tour runs for one month from September 1st-30th, will have one stop a day on a Blog, Instagram, or TikTok and consist of reviews, excerpts, & spotlights. Priority will go to review stops. VERY Limited Physical books available (US addresses only) and unlimited Audiobooks & eBooks available. There will be images for Instagram stops. 

 

About The Book:

Kelsea Jones is like a lot of girls at the University of Northern Minnesota. She has a boyfriend, she works at a coffee shop, and she’s on the swim team. But she’s not a girl. She’s a mermaid.

Trouble brews when star hockey player Chad Andersen takes an interest in her. She tries to avoid him, but he won’t leave her alone. A son of wealth and privilege, he takes what he wants, and he gets away with it. He wants Kelsea, she says no, and so he rapes her. Kelsea stands on a tail and two fins to fight the most painful trial of her life. Despite her trauma and a crisis of faith, she speaks the truth of what Chad did, but will she be believed?

A note from the author:

1 out of 4 college girls experiences rape or sexual assault. That breaks my heart. It’s a crime that has affected people I love, and it has to stop. This novel is my way of raising awareness and showing survivors that someone hears them.

Believed is a product of my friendship with a survivor who is an author and advocate. She opened my eyes to a world of trauma and PTSD that had been largely invisible to me before I met her, and it was life-changing. I needed to share that with others. The burden on my heart was too great to not say something, and fiction is the method I know best to convey the thoughts, truths, pains, and struggles that I see.

Sexual assault is not my story. I haven’t experienced it, I don’t live with the resulting trauma, and I do not wish to profit from the pain of survivors. This is a book for them. It’s a book for those who love them. It’s a book to encourage readers to think and to empathize and to consider the realities of so many whose lives have been affected by this crime. If you purchase a copy here, know that the prices are the minimum allowed. I make no royalty on print copies. If you would like to read for free, you can download the book at my website: www.michaeljamesemberger.com/believed

If you find value in this work, please consider donating to an organization that fights against sexual violence or offers support to survivors. Tell your family and friends about the book. Review it online. Let the survivors in your life know that you care, that you believe them, and that you are there for them.

 

This Union Square Kids Middle Grade Sci-Fi tour runs for two weeks from September 26th-30th & October 3rd-7th, will one stop a day on a Blog, Instagram, or TikTok and consist of reviews, excerpts, & spotlights. Priority will go to review stops. Physical books available (US addresses only) and eBooks available. There will be images for Instagram stops. 

 

About The Book:

Something cool happening in Ferrous City? Not a chance.

Until one day . . . when self-proclaimed genius inventor Ethan Fairmont runs into an abandoned car factory to avoid a local bully and accidentally stumbles across his ex-best friend Kareem, new kid Juan Carlos, and an extraterrestrial visitor. Cheese (the alien) is stuck on Earth in need of some serious repairs, spicy snacks—and absolute, total secrecy. That’s easier said than done when mysterious agents descend on Ferrous City to search for Cheese. With time running out and their family and friends in potential danger, can Ethan, Kareem, and Juan Carlos pull off an intergalactic rescue before they’re all found out? 

E.T. meets Stranger Things in the kickoff to Nick Brooks’s middle-grade series that weaves contemporary issues of racial profiling, industrial community struggles, and everyday life in a fast-paced out-of-this-world adventure.


This Union Square Co. Dystopian/Sci-Fi tour runs for two weeks from September 26th-30th & October 3rd-7th, will one stop a day on a Blog, Instagram, or TikTok and consist of reviews, excerpts, & spotlights. Priority will go to review stops. Physical books available (US addresses only) and eBooks available. There will be images for Instagram stops. 

 

About The Book:

In a future much nearer than you think, where scientific experimentation is exploited for commercial profit, unwisely under-supervised cutting-edge technology creates a menace that threatens the very fabric of human existence.

Wrath is the story of a lab rat instilled with human genes whose supersized intelligence helps him to engineer his escape into the world outside the lab: a world vastly ill-equipped to deal with the menace he represents. Modified through advances that have boosted his awareness of humankind’s cruelty in the name of science, and endowed with a rat’s natural proclivity to procreate regularly, Sammy has the potential to sire a rodent army capable of viciously overwhelming the human race.


This Project613 Historical Horror tour runs for two weeks from September 26th-30th & October 3rd-7th, will one or two stops a day on a Blog, Instagram, or TikTok and consist of reviews, excerpts, & spotlights. Priority will go to review stops. eBooks ONLY available. There will be images for Instagram stops. 

 

About The Book:

"Welcome to the Brennenbach of Midnight! The Curse Hours have begun."

West Germany, 1968

When ten-year-old David Saidel's parents are murdered, he is sent to live with his grandfather in the anti-Semitic village of Brennenbach. Miserable and lonely, David finds solace in his kindly Grandpa Ernst, who has one strict rule: never go out after midnight.

When David breaks curfew to search for his missing dog, he discovers why Ernst is so serious about his curfew: Brennenbach is cursed. When midnight strikes, the town is thrown back to 1943, the height of Hitler's reign.

The Nazi ghosts that infest Brennenbach are just as dangerous as they were in life. They're hunting for David, thinking he is the last member of a family they've been ordered to destroy.

Through the help of a little girl named Maria Rahm, David sets out to end the Curse before it claims more victims.

Award-winning author Elyse Hoffman has crafted an expertly woven tale of World War II's horrors - perfect for readers of Marcus Zusak's "The Book Thief," or Michael Reit's "Beyond the Tracks."


 

1 comment:

  1. I tried getting a car loan sometime last year but my credit score of about 521 ruined the process. Since I was in desperate need of a car due to the nature of my new job, I resorted to making online research on how I could restore my credit to a minimum of 650 to enable me to qualify, after a few months of searching, I bumped into a blog and found positive reviews about HACK VANISH CREDIT SPECIALIST, So I reached out to them to explain my credit situation, they requested my info and necessary details and were able to get every derogatory item on my report erased and increased my FICO score to 788 within 6 days, I was amazed. They are fast and reliable. Anyone looking for a credit solution below is their contact details:

    Email: HACKVANISH @ GMAIL. COM
    Phone No. + 1 ( 7 4 7 ) 2 9 3 -8 5 1 4

    ReplyDelete