Tour Schedule: LOST STARS by Lisa Sellin Davis

Hey everyone! We are super excited to announce the schedule for the LOST STARS Blog Tour which begins on Monday, September 26th!

The tour runs from Sept 26th-30th & October 3rd-7th, will have one stop per day, and will consist of a mix of reviews, interviews, and excerpts.

There is also a tour-wide giveaway for 3 copies of the book, US Only. So be sure to stop by any or all of the stops for a chance to win.

But until then, here are your hosts.

The Tour Hosts

Week One

9/26/2016- Adventures of a Book JunkieInterview
9/27/2016- 125PagesReview
9/28/2016- Tales of the Ravenous ReaderGuest Post
9/29/2016- The Phantom ParagrapherReview
9/30/2016- ParajunkeeInterview

Week Two

10/3/2016- Here's to Happy EndingsReview
10/4/2016- Literary MeanderingsGuest Post
10/5/2016- YA Book MadnessReview
10/6/2016- The Cover ContessaInterview
10/7/2016- Lady Amber's Reviews & PRReview

About the Book

Author: Lisa Selin Davis
Pub. Date: October 4, 2016
Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers
Pages: 288
Formats: Hardcover, eBook
Before her older sister, Ginny, died, Carrie was a science nerd, obsessively tracking her beloved Vira comet. But now that Ginny is gone, sixteen-year-old Carrie finds herself within the orbit of Ginny’s friends, a close-knit group of seniors who skip school, obsess over bands (not science), and party hard.

Fed up with Carrie’s behavior, her father enrolls her in a summer work camp at a local state park. Carrie actually likes the days spent in nature. And when she meets Dean, a guy who likes the real Carrie—astrophysics obsessions and all—she starts to get to the heart of who she is and who she wants to be.

Praise for LOST STARS
"A moving real-life problem novel...Fans of Rainbow Rowell's Eleanor & Park and Stephen Chbosky's The Perks of Being a Wallflower will dig this book."—School Library Journal

"Lost Stars is a novel for anyone who's every grappled with their own place in the universe." —PopSugar, Best YA of 2016

“Davis makes the 1980s shine…[and] makes interesting connections between science and teen angst.”—Kirkus Reviews

No comments:

Post a Comment