• <

THE WINTER PEOPLE by Rebekah Purdy Release Day Party



Hey everyone! We are super excited to announce a Release Day Party we're doing for Rebekah Purdy's THIS WINTER PEOPLE which releases on September 2nd!

We're looking to have the blast go out on Tuesday, September 2nd at Midnight Eastern (Monday at 11:00 p.m. Central, Monday at 9 p.m. Pacific).

If you'd love to participate but won't be able to get your post up on Tuesday, posting any day after that will be absolutely fine!

You do NOT need to be signed up as a host with Rockstar Book Tours to participate. EVERYONE is welcome to sign up.

The sign-up for the party will be super simple. We will provide the excerpt, the cover and the blurb, giveaway details and all the links in a Word document.

And for those who don't want to do more than "tweak" their posts, we will provided a coded post for Blogger blogs that you can just add your own formatting to.

We will send everything you need for your posts on Saturday the 14th. But if you'd like it a little bit earlier or if sign-ups have closed and you would still like to participate, just email us!

***Sign-ups will be open until September 1st noon PST.***


We can't wait for THE WINTER PEOPLE'S upcoming release.

Title: THE WINTER PEOPLE
Author: Rebekah Purdy
Pub. Date: September 2, 2014
Publisher: Entangled Teen
Find it: Amazon, Barnes & NobleGoodreads
An engrossing, complex, romantic fantasy perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore or Maggie Stiefvater, set in a wholly unique world.

Salome Montgomery fears winter—the cold, the snow, the ice, but most of all, the frozen pond she fell through as a child. Haunted by the voices and images of the strange beings that pulled her to safety, she hasn't forgotten their warning to "stay away." For eleven years, she has avoided the winter woods, the pond, and the darkness that lurks nearby. But when failing health takes her grandparents to Arizona, she is left in charge of maintaining their estate. This includes the "special gifts" that must be left at the back of the property.
 


Salome discovers she’s a key player in a world she’s tried for years to avoid. At the center of this world is the strange and beautiful Nevin, who she finds trespassing on her family’s property. Cursed with dark secrets and knowledge of the creatures in the woods, his interactions with Salome take her life in a new direction. A direction where she'll have to decide between her longtime crush Colton, who could cure her fear of winter. Or Nevin who, along with an appointed bodyguard, Gareth, protects her from the darkness that swirls in the snowy backdrop. An evil that, given the chance, will kill her.

No comments:

Post a Comment