Pages

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

Tour Schedule: OTHEREARTH by Jason Segel & Kirsten Miller


Hey everyone! We are super excited to announce the schedule for the OTHEREARTH by Jason Segel & Kirsten Miller Blog Tour which begins on Thursday, November 1st!

The tour runs from November 1st-30th weekdays only, will have one stop per day, and will consist of reviews, excerpts, & interviews!

There is also a tour-wide giveaway for 3 finished copies of the book, US Only. So be sure to stop by any or all of the stops for a chance to win.

But until then, here are your hosts.

The Tour Hosts

Week One

11/1/2018- A Gingerly ReviewReview
11/2/2018- Jena Brown WritesReview

Week Two

11/5/2018- Zach's YA ReviewsReview
11/6/2018- Here's to Happy EndingsReview
11/7/2018- YA Books CentralInterview
11/8/2018- The Pages In-BetweenReview
11/9/2018- Moonlight RendezvousReview

Week Three

11/12/2018- Mundie Moms- Excerpt
11/13/2018- Bri's Book NookReview
11/14/2018- Book-KeepingReview
11/15/2018- The Book NutReview
11/16/2018- Adventures Thru WonderlandReview

Week Four

11/19/2018- A Dream Within A DreamReview
11/20/2018- Smada's Book SmackReview
11/21/2018- BookHounds YAInterview
11/22/2018- Lisa Loves LiteratureReview
11/23/2018- Savings in SecondsReview

Week Five

11/26/2018- Girl plus bookReview
11/27/2018- Book BriefsReview
11/28/2018- The BookWorm DrinkethReview
11/29/2018- Nay's Pink BookshelfReview
11/30/2018- Christen Krumm, WriterReview

About the Book


Title: OTHEREARTH (Last Reality #2)
Author: Jason Segel, & Kirsten Miller
Pub. Date: October 30, 2018
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Formats: Hardcover, Paperback, eBook, audiobook
Pages: 320
Find it: GoodreadsAmazonAudibleB&NiBooksTBD
Return to the series BuzzFeed compared to Ready Player One in the second book in a new fast-paced trilogy from New York Times bestselling authors Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller that's perfect for fans of HBO's Westworld. 

Simon would have done anything to save his best friend after a mysterious accident almost killed her--including follow her into a virtual world. And what he and Kat discovered there was more terrifying than they could have ever imagined. Unwitting hospital patients are being forced to test a device that lets VR be experienced with all five senses. The technology is so advanced that it's deadly.

Now the world's biggest tech corporation is hunting Simon and Kat while war rages in Otherworld, the virtual world it created. Determined to destroy the Company, Simon and Kat must join forces with a hacker, a gangster, and a digital entity. But as they battle to save two worlds, they uncover an all-new threat to our world: the Company's latest creation, an augmented-reality game called OtherEarth. Not only does OtherEarth kill, it has the power to erase the line between what's real and what's fantasy.

Praise for Otherworld 
A New York Times Bestseller

"A potent commentary on how much we're willing to give up to the lure of technology."--EW.com

"A fantastic journey from start to finish." --Hypable.com

"An engaging VR cautionary tale." --AV Club

"Full of high stakes, thrillers, and fantastic twists and turns, fans of Ready Player One are sure to love this addictive read." --BuzzFeed

No comments:

Post a Comment